Terms & Conditions

Terms & Conditions

1 – Proof

The client has to validate the Proof before the launch of the production

2 -Pre Payment 40%

A pre-payment of 40% of the total amount of the invoice is required for any production launch. Any pre-payment shall be considered as an offical acceptance of the invoice and will be recognized as debt to the seller of merchandise.

3 – Payment of balance of invoice upon delivery of goods

The total payment of the balance (60% remaining) of the invoiced amount shall be made upon the day of delivery.

4 – Contestation

In case of significant product defect, the customer shall notify a written claim and a sample by recommended post mail within 5 days after delivery of the goods date. BioApply will then evalute the goods

5 – Print on biodegradable material

The client understands that print on biodegradable material is specific. BioApply commits to produce good quality prints. However, for technical reasons, a slight differnce between the proof of design and the final print may occur. Moreover, because of the intensity of the color film and the viscosity of printing ink, the color shades may vary from 10 to 15% compared to the color chart or with the pantone number

6- Warranties

BioApply undertakes to supply the product, with matching characteristics, as indicated in the confirmation order. However, the following are considered as normal deviations that are insignificant on the finished products and therefore tolerated on any run:

+/- 10% thickness of the material

+/- 5% dimensions

7- Smell

BioApply’s compostables and biodegradables bags have a distinct smell due to the use of plant raw materials. In most cases, this smell will fade away, however, we do not guarantee that our bags to be odor-free. Unless based on a specific request, BiApply reserves the right to choose the most suitable materials for its production.

8- Product shelve life and storage for biodegradable and compostable bags

Storage requires the following conditions : Controled humidity and temperature, tempered, within 5-35 degreed celcius. Please keep away from heat and avoid exposure to sun light. Shelve life of our compostable products is 18 months.

9 – Life time and storage

Storage bags must be made in a dry place at room temperature and if these conditions are not respected the bag may lose its strength. The average lifespan of a bag is two years.

10 – Visibility of certifcations and labels

OK/HOME COMPOST logo and BioApply label must appear in the gussets of the bag. If the bag does not have any gussets the OK/HOME COMPOST logo and BioApply label must appear on the sides of the bag.

11 – Payment delay

In case of delay in paying a bill BioApply may send a first reminder per email after 5 days following delivery a second reminder will be sent 10 days after delivery with 45 EUR admistrative costs. A third and final reminder will be send 30 days after delivery with 45 EUR administrative costs and an increase of 3% of the total bill.

12 – Production volume

All productions of bags (in exess of 10,000 units) can result in a slight variation in the final volume produced. The customer accepts such margin of variation of +/- 10% and shall recieve a readjusted final bill.

Conditions générales

Conditions Générales de Vente

1 – Bon à tirer

Le client doit valider le bon à tirer avant le lancement de la production

2 – Acompte 40 %

Un versement de 40% du montant total de la facture est exigé pour le lancement de la production. Tout acompte sera considéré comme facture acceptée et vaudra reconnaissance de dette au sens de l’art.82LP de la loi fédérale Suisse.

3 – Solde à la livraison

Un versement (le solde) de 60% du montant total de la facture, devra être versé à la date de livraison.

4 – Contestation

Toute contestation de la marchandise livrée, devra faire l’objet d’une lettre recommandée dûment argumentée et accompagnée d’un échantillon supposé défectueux dans un délais de 5 jours ouvrables.

5 – Rendu impression finale

Le client a connaissance des spécificités de l’impression sur un sac biodégradable. BioApply s’engage à réaliser une impression satisfaisante, toutefois pour des raisons techniques l’impression peut légèrement différer du BAT. L’ impression sur le sac biodégradable n’est identique à celle sur un sac en polyéthylène. De plus, en raison de l’intensité de la coloration du film et de la viscosité de l’encre d’imprimerie, les nuances de couleurs peuvent différer de 10 à 15% par rapport au nuancier de couleurs ou par rapport au numéro de Pantone.

6 – Odeur (pour les sacs compostables)

Les sacs biodégradables et compostables de BioApply peuvent avoir une légère odeur liée à la matière première végétale dont ils sont issus. Bien que cette odeur s’estompe, nous ne garantissons pas des sacs sans odeur. BioApply se réserve le droit de choisir la matière la plus adaptée à la production sauf en cas de demande spécifique.

7 – Garanties

BioApply s’engage à fournir les produits correspondant exactement aux caractéristiques indiquées dans la confirmation de commande. Toutefois les écarts usuels sont considérés comme insignifiants et donc tolérés:

+/- 10% de l’épaisseur du matériau

+/- 5% de tolérance de dimensions.

8 – Durée de vie et stockage (pour les sacs biodégradables et compostables)

Le stockage des sacs doit être effectué à humidité (éviter les environnements secs) et à température contrôlées de 5-35°C, sans quoi le sac peut perdre de sa résistance. Tenir loin de toute source de chaleur et éviter l’exposition au soleil. La durée de vie normale d’un sac compostable est de 18 mois.

9 – Visibilité des certifications et des labels

Les logos de certifications ainsi que le label BioApply doivent impérativement apparaître dans les soufflets du sac. Si le sac n’a aucun soufflet, les certifications et le label BioApply apparaîtront sur une des faces du sac.

10 – Retard de paiement

La société BioApply se réserve le droit de vous envoyer un premier rappel par email, 10 jours après la livraison. Un deuxième rappel sera effectué 20 jours après la livraison ainsi que 30 CHF de frais de dossier. Un troisième et dernier rappel sera effectué 30 jours après la livraison ainsi que 60 CHF de frais de dossier, majoration de 3% sur le montant total de la facture.

11 – Lancement de poursuite

Pour tout paiement non effectué après 60 jours, la société BioApply appliquera une majoration de 15% et engagera une poursuite.

12 – Volume final de production

Toute production de sac peut résulter en une légère variation du volume initialement prévu. Le client accepte une marge de variation de +/- 10% du volume et donc d’une facture finale réadaptée en conséquence le cas échéant.