Certifications & Raw materials

Compostable Solutions

Quality product

Quality and resistance comparable to plastic bags. Unique material touch & feel. Optimized life cycle.

Biodegradabilty

Bags will biodegrade in composting facilities within different time frames depending on facility specifications.

Certificates

BioApply compostable products are certified OK Compost and/or OK Home Compost.

Compostability

No negative impact on composting process and on compost quality (Eco-toxicity test).

Certificates & Labels

OK Compost

A product that is certified OK Compost is guaranteed to be compostable in industrial composting plants (all components, inks and additives). The produc twill be bio-assimilated within 8 weeks.

OK HOME Compost

A product that is certified OK HOME Compost is guaranteedcompostable in a garden compost (all components, inks & additives) and also in industrial composting plants. Timing will not be the criteria here. Essential is that the product does not contribute any toxicity to the soil.

Biodegradable Solutions

Quality product

Quality and resistance comparable to plastic bags. Unique material touch & feel. Optimized life cycle.

Biodegradabilty

In cases of loss, biodegradable products will decompose (but please do not dispose of the product in nature).

Certificate

The label OK Biobased confirms an inclusion of renewable raw material.

More sustainable

Lower CO2 and energy emission than a conventional plastic bag.

Certificates & Labels

OK Biobased

The label Vinçotte Biobased confirms a part of renewable raw material. Depending on the content will be issued as label 1 to 4 stars, in which 4 stars stands for maximum content of renewable raw materials. BioApply Biogradable Solutions have 4 stars, because they are more than 80% biobased. They can reach up to +95% bio content.

Quality label Respect-Code.org

The respect-code.org platform enables the traceability of carrier bags from raw material until its delivery.
Scan the code printed on the carrier bag or go to respect-code.org and you will find all relevant information.

Raw materials

BioApply bags are based on vegetable and biodegradable raw materials.

Vegetable based raw materials come from GMO free plants.

The raw materials are grown neither on land that has been deforested nor on unspoiled natural areas.

The sustainability of the raw materials production process is certified by ISCC PLUS.

For example, Switzerland

Minimum cultivated area

If each of 3.54 million households in Switzerland collected biowaste in compostable bags (2 pieces per week), the demand would be 368.2 million units. A bag with a weight of about 10g (a 10L volume) corresponds to approximately 3,682 tons of raw materials which in other words is equivalent to a total cultivated area of approximately 6.26 km2. The total agricultural area in Switzerland is approximately 9,430 km2.

According to the European Bioplastics, the agricultural area which is used for growing renewable raw materials for bioplastics is only about 0.01% of global agricultural land. Therefore, a competition against food can be excluded.

 

Olivia Mauch – Co-founder, Head of Design

BioShopper

Compostable bags are made from non-genetically modified thistle, corn starch and potato cull.
BioBags are biodegradable and certified with the label OK COMPOST, OK COMPOST HOME under the standard EN 13432. The printed quality label Respect-Code.org guarantees the traceability of the bags from the raw material until delivery.

Show products

ReBag

Rebag consists of +95% plant-based fibres which are extracted from the tapioca raw material. The printed quality label Respect-Code.org guarantees the traceability of the carrier bags from the raw material until delivery. Material and ink are 100% biodegradable.

Show products

BioPaper

BioPaper bags are both compostable and recyclable. Although paper bags might seem biodegradable and compostable, often times they are not. They can be treated chemically or co-extruded with plastics. BioPaper is certified as compostable with natural colors and treated with natural waxes. The windows are made out of biopolymers that are also 100% compostable. The paper used is certified PEFC.

Show products

BaBag

Babag consists of 100% plant-based fibres which are extracted from the wood raw material. We strive to obtain wood and pulp exclusively from non-controversial sources and prefer suppliers with recognized forest certification programs.

Show products

Certifications & Matières

Solutions compostables

Produit de qualité

Qualité comparable à celle des sacs en plastique, avec un matériau plus agréable et un cycle de vie optimal.

Dégradation biologique

Les sacs se décomposent dans les installations de compost avec des durées variables suivant les conditions.

Certificats

Tous les produits compostables BioApply sont certifiés OK Compost et/ou OK HOME Compost.

Compostabilité

Aucun effet négatif sur le processus de compostage et sur la qualité du compost (test d’écotoxicité).

Certificats & Labels

OK Compost

Un produit certifié avec le label OK Compost est garanti d’être compostable dans les exploitations de compostage industrielles (tous les composants, encres et additifs). Le produit sera bio-assimilé dans les 8 semaines.

OK HOME Compost

Un produit certifié avec le label OK HOME Compost est garanti d’être compostable dans le compost de jardin (tous les composants, encres et additifs), et dans les installations industrielles. Ici, le temps ne sera pas un critère, l’essentiel étant que le produit n’émette pas de toxicité pour le sol.

Solutions biodégradables

Produit de qualité

Qualité et propriété comparables à celles des sacs traditionnels, mais avec un matériau plus doux et agréable.

Dégradation biologique

Le sac biodégradable se décompose en cas de perte (nous vous prions tout de même de ne pas le jeter dans la nature).

Certificat

Le label OK Biobased certifie le taux de matières premières renouvelables dans le produit.

Plus écologiques

Moins polluants en matière de CO2 et d’empreinte énergétique que les sacs traditionnels.

Certificats & Labels

OK Biobased

Le label OK Biobased confirme la part de matières premières renouvelables dans le produit. Selon cette proportion, le label octroie 1 à 4 étoiles, 4 étoiles représentant une part maximale de matières renouvelables. Les solutions biodégradables BioApply peuvent être composées jusqu’à 95% de matières végétales.

Label de qualité Respect-Code.org

La plate-forme respect-code.org garantit la traçabilité des sacs des matières premières à la livraison.
Scannez le QR code imprimé sur le sac ou allez en ligne sur respect-code.org pour apprendre toutes les informations pertinentes à propos du parcours de nos sacs.

Matières

Les sacs BioApply utilisent des matières premières toutes d’origines végétales et biodégradables.

Les matières premières végétales proviennent de plantes non modifiées génétiquement.

Les matières premières ne sont ni cultivées sur des surfaces déboisées ni sur des surfaces naturelles vierges.

La durabilité du processus de production est certifiée par ISCC PLUS.

Exemple en Suisse

Surface cultivable minimale

Si tous les 3,54 millions de ménages suisses collectaient les déchets biologiques dans des sacs compostables (2 par semaine), alors il en faudrait 368,2 millions. Pour un poids d’environ 10 g par sac (pour un volume de 10L), cela correspond à environ 3 682 tonnes de matières premières, correspondant à une surface cultivable d’environ 6,26 km². La totalité de la surface agricole cultivable en Suisse est environ 9 430 km².

Selon European Bioplastic, la surface agricole utilisée pour la culture de matières premières renouvelables biologiques correspond à seulement 0,01 % de la surface agricole cultivable mondiale. Une concurrence avec les cultures alimentaires peut donc être exclue.

Olivia Mauch – co-fondatrice, directrice Graphique & Design

Sacs compostables

Les sacs compostables sont fabriqués à partir de plantes, notamment du chardon, de l’amidon de maïs, de la fécule de pommes de terre, non modifiées génétiquement.
Ils sont biodégradables et certifiés par les labels OK COMPOST, OK HOME COMPOST dans le cadre de la norme européenne EN 13432. Le label de qualité Respect-Code.org garantit la traçabilité des sacs, des matières premières à la livraison.

Voir les produits

ReBag

Le ReBag est fabriqué à 95 % de fibres végétales provenant du tapioca. Le label de qualité imprimé Respect-Code.org garantit la traçabilité des sacs depuis la matière première jusqu’à la livraison. Les matériaux et encres sont garantis 100 % biodégradables.

Voir les produits

BioPaper

Les sacs BioPaper sont à la fois compostables et recyclables. Si les sacs papiers peuvent sembler biodégradables et compostables, ils ne le sont souvent pas. Ils sont susceptibles d’être traités chimiquement ou co-extrudés avec du plastique.  La gamme BioPaper est fabriquée avec des couleurs et cire naturelles, et des fenêtres en biopolymères 100% compostables. Le papier est certifié PEFC.

Voir les produits

BaBag

Le BaBag est composé à 100% de fibres végétales, provenant du bois. Nous nous efforçons d’obtenir cette matière première de forêts éco-gérées, en favorisant les fournisseurs ayant des programmes de certification reconnus. Sa production permet de réduire de 20 fois sa consommation en eau par rapport au coton et rejette très peu de CO2.

Voir les produits